< Back News

Red list updated with 4 additions – 883/2021

By November 27, 2021 No Comments

Red list updated with 4 additions

A further four countries will be added to Gibraltar’s red list for travel, with effect from 00:00 hours on 28th November 2021 (midnight tonight).

In order to safeguard the public health of Gibraltar, the following countries will be added to the red list:

  • Angola
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Zambia

Passengers should continue to check the travel guidance including before, during and after travel to keep up to date in entry requirements and ensure compliance with the latest COVID-19 rules. The Technical Notice COVID-19 – TESTING AND SELF-ISOLATION REQUIREMENTS FOR ENTRY INTO GIBRALTAR  provides a detailed explanation of the requirements.

No person who has been in a red list country in the 10-day period preceding their date of arrival into Gibraltar may enter Gibraltar unless they meet one of the exemption categories specified in the Technical Notice.

Minister for Civil Contingencies, the Hon Samantha Sacramento, said: ‘Gibraltar’s public health professionals are actively and constantly monitoring the global situation. All measures will be kept under continuous review.’